Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is made up of members elected from the Parent Body, the Senior Student Body, the Staff Body and the Principal.  Their role is to set policy and to ensure that Taieri College is meeting its targets in terms of the National Curriculum and Taieri College‚Äôs Strategic Plan. 
The Board of Trustees works in collaboration with the Ministry of Education and Taieri College's Teachers to ensure that student learning is optimised through the provision of sound policies and systems.
Back row: Brenton Hackfath (Staff Rep) Peter Dyer (Parent Rep), Peter Sleeman (BOT Chair), David Hunter (Principal), Liam Johnston (Student Rep)
Front row: Lynne Blackwood (BOT Secretary), Karen Reid (Parent Rep), Carole Greer (Parent Rep), Bronwyn Wilson-Dale (Parent Rep), Craig Page (Parent Rep)