We place a premium on pastoral care at Taieri College. Students learn and achieve better results when a strong partnership is established between the home and the school. It is part of our community school philosophy that every student is important and is as far as possible we try to meet their needs in an individualised way.

All students are placed in a form class with a form teacher who takes responsibility for their day-to-day pastoral care. Each year group has a Dean with specialist skills in listening and supporting students. They have additional time that they can give to the students. Deans are able to refer matters to other specialists within the school, these are Careers Advisor, Counsellors, Public Health Nurses, Specialist Teachers, Psychologists and other Community Agencies.

Heading the pastoral team are the Deputy Principals. Karen Rosevear works with Year 7 to 10 students and Brenton Hackfath Year 11 to 13.

Deputy Principals
Brenton Hackfath - bhackfath@taieri.school.nz
Karen Rosevear - krosevear@taieri.school.nz

Assistant Principals
Michelle Bennett - mbennett@taieri.school.nz
Jarrad Waldron - jwaldron@taieri.school.nz 

Counsellors - any new referrals please email dleonard@taieri.school.nz
Di Leonard - dleonard@taieri.school.nz
Jean Andrews - jandrews@taieri.school.nz
Amelia Ohren- aohren@taieri.school.nz
Josh Bennison - jbennison@taieri.school.nz

Year 7 Dean
Jenny Mockford - jenmockford@taieri.school.nz

Year 8 Dean
Stephen Fry - sfry@taieri.school.nz

Year 9 Deans
Nic Gowing - ngowing@taieri.school.nz
Nathan Hull - nhull@taieri.school.nz

Year 10 Deans
Kat Nichol- knichol@taieri.school.nz
Ronnie Gale - rgale@taieri.school.nz

Year 11 Deans
Francis Lieshout - flieshout@taieri.school.nz
David Bainbridge - dbainbridge@taieri.school.nz

Year 12 Deans
Georgie King - gking@taieri.school.nz
Andrew Baines - abaines@taieri.school.nz

Year 13 Dean
Juliette Nolan - jnolan@taieri.school.nz